My Gift To You

A quick apology to explain why WSW has another blogless day:

It’s Alaska Day week festivities, and as a self-proclaimed “talent wrangler,” let’s just say I have been a busy gal. (Insert goofy emoticon here)  I intend to elaborate on the uniqueness of our local “Mardi Gras” later on in blogtown….  assuming my liver survives the revelry!

For now, a little consolation prize:

YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL.  DON’T CHANGE A THING!

Write this on a sticky note and stick it on your mirror.  Do it now.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “My Gift To You

  1. Happy Birthday, Calamity!

    21 again?

  2. Patty Mc-you-know-who!

    Greetings from Ohio my long lost friend. I was wondering when you would get around to this. I am so happy that after all these years, I may once again get a regular dose of your wit, humor, charm, etc. I will definitely be adding your blog to my favorites list and check in often. Take care o’ you. Miss you lots!

  3. Patty Mc-you-know-who!

    Ohmygosh! I am such a goof. Happy b-day to you. I am terrible with dates. Actually, if I remember correctly, its happy belated b-day by one day, right? We’re not gettin’ older, we’re gettin’ better. Oh yeah!

  4. I like your sticky note.

    Oh, and don’t feel like you have to blog every day. It’s your site and you can do whatever the heck you want with it! I would hate for you to get burned out on writing.

  5. Another Kodiak fan

    Your blog site and writing style is so sharp and witty! Don’t lose that zest if you feel obligated to write. Just write when you feel the urge.

    Tell us more about that cool banner photo, too.

  6. Lani

    Hey, your writing is always entertaining, and kudos to you for keeping it up! I tried blogging a little and gave it up tooo fast!!! I saved the address to my favs so I can find it easily! Keep up the good work when you have the time!

Leave a Reply

